Log in

2023 Tom Waddell Award Finalists Named

17 Sep 2023 18:29 | Douglas Litwin (Administrator)

The 2023 finalists for the prestigious Tom Waddell Award were announced on 15 September. They were chosen from a larger field of nominees who were considered by the Award Sub-Committee.

The six individuals are:

Award #1:

Roger Brigham, Oakland USA

Shamey Cramer, Los Angeles USA

Kurt Dahl, Ft. Lauderdale USA

Award #2:

Laura Moore, New York City USA

Emy Ritt, Paris France

Annette Wachter, Cologne Germany

Congratulations to all these finalists!

The Tom Waddell Award Sub-Committee will make its final selection of the two Award recipients on 26 September. That decision will be confirmed at the FGG Board meeting on 8 October. At that time, all finalists will be informed of the results and the FGG will issue a press release. The results will also be posted here.

The awards will be presented at Gay Games XI in November 2023 in both Guadalajara and Hong Kong.

This is the second time Roger Brigham has been nominated. On the occasion of his 2018 nomination, he wrote an article in his sports column in the Bay Area Reporter newspaper. It profiles the other finalists and provides important background on the award. Read that article HERE.

More information about the Tom Waddell Award may be found HERE.

© 2020 The Federation of Gay Games

The Newsletter of the FGG



584 Castro Street, Suite 343
San Francisco, CA 94114 USA

Phone: +1-866-459-1261

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software